Parliamentarians oppose de facto annexation of West Bank

442 Members of European Parliaments and Members of the European Parliament from 22 European countries and from across political parties have written to the European Commissioner for Foreign Affairs, Josep Borrell urging support for measure to oppose the de facto annexation of the West Bank by Israel. The letter whose signatories include Liberal Democrat Leader Ed Davey has also been sent to European Foreign Ministers. You can view a copy of the letter here

The initiative was taken by Avraham Burg, Former Speaker of Knesset and Head of the Jewish Agency together with Prof. Michael Ben-Yair, Former Attorney General of Israel and acting Supreme Court Judge, Prof. Naomi Chazan, Former Member and Deputy Speaker of Knesset and Zehava Galon, Former Member of Knesset and chair of Meretz Party.